Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Bodyguard Reunion by Margaret Daley

Book Description:

Teaming up with an old flame is not what bodyguard Chloe Howard would call a smart move. Nine years ago Chloe and T. J. Davenport worked on a case together, fell in love, then went their separate ways. Now she's reunited with the fearless bodyguard to protect a controversial couple on a book tour through Texas. And the reunion reminds Chloe of dreams best forgotten. She knows she has to keep her emotions in check so their clients' protection remains their top priority. Protection that is the only thing keeping them from falling prey to a stalker's deadly schemes.

My Review: Bodyguard Reunion by Margaret Daley

Chloe Howard and T.J. Davenport were a couple nine years ago but family oblations and careers got in the way. They each went their separate ways, only to find themselves working together to protect Paul and Mary Zimmerman. As the author’s go on a book tour they meet danger at every corner. The Zimmerman’s lives are turned up side down and Chloe and T.J. are thrown together doing their best to leave the past in the past and be professionals. Bodyguard Reunion is part of the Guardians Inc. Series but is also a stand along book. The author Margaret Daley does an outstanding job of incorporating the Christian message into the story line. Bodyguard Reunion is sure to keep you at the edge of your seat with mystery and action around every corner, and a touch of romance will have your heart melting. If you are anything like me you will have a difficult time putting this book down. It is well written, with heartwarming characters. I highly recommend this book. I give it 5 stars and can’t wait to find the other books in the series I missed.


About the Author:

Other books:
Ladies of Sweetwater Lake (Love Inspired series): Gold in the Fire, A Mother for Cindy, Light in the Storm, When Dreams Come True, and Tidings of Joy
Fostered by Love (Love Inspired series): Once Upon a Family, Heart of the Family, Family Ever After, Second Chance Family and Together for the Holidays
Helping Hands Homeschooling (Love Inspired series): Love Lessons, Heart of a Cowboy, and A Daughter for Christmas
A Town Called Hope (Love Inspired series): His Holiday Family, A Love Rekindled, and A Mom’s New Start
Heart of the Amazon Series (Love Inspired Suspense series): Heart of the Amazon, Buried Secrets, and Forsaken Canyon
Guardians, Inc. (Love Inspired Suspense series): Christmas Bodyguard, Protecting Her Own, Hidden in the Everglades, Christmas Stalking, Guarding the Witness and Bodyguard Reunion.
The Men of the Texas Rangers (romantic suspense series from Abingdon Press): Saving Hope, Shattered Silence, Scorned Justice and Severed Trust.
Caring Canines (Love Inspired series): Healing Hearts and Her Holiday Hero.

No comments:

Post a Comment