Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Sesons of Tomorrow, Amish Vines and Orchards, Book 4

Fourth and final book of Amish Vines and Orchards Series

Book Descripution: As love restores Rhoda, a sudden tragedy is the test of faith she never saw coming.
More settled in her heart than ever before, Rhoda Byler feels a newfound confidence living in the Old Order Amish settlement she helped establish in Orchard Bend, Maine. Time has helped to heal the wounds of Rhoda’s recent severed relationship, and she finds that even her unusual gift of profound intuition is less of a burden as she continues to seek God’s wisdom for her future. She is happy to be working alongside the King family and the love of her life as they tend and nurture the settlement’s orchard.

Yet when Leah King’s involvement with Englischer Landon Olson becomes known outside of the Maine community, her disregard of the Ordnung could threaten all the Orchard Bend Amish are building. In the midst of addressing the discord, a shocking tragedy challenges the young settlement like never before, threatening to uproot Rhoda’s peace and the future of everything she holds dear.

When several members of Orchard Bend Farms are displaced, the estranged King brother is called upon to return. Can those who founded the new Amish community in Maine unite Or will the lingering pain of past hurts and present struggles result in the end of their dreams?

My Review:
Seasons of Tomorrow is a great tale of an newly established Amish community . You read about the lives of four couples living at Orchard Bend Farms in Maine. They are working the canning season and harvest while struggling to make a go of the community. Rhonda Byler finds herself part of a new Old Order Amish settlement, where she is a horticulturist. She has recently broken up with her boyfriend Jacob and has started dating his brother Samuel King. Jacob has to return to the Orchard to help out when Phoebe and Steven Byler’s lives meet tragic circumstances. In the mean time Leah Byler falls in love with Englischer Landon Olson. This book is action packed, fast paced and full of drama. The couples of this community deal with the challenges of living in a strict Amish community while facing the temptations of the world the live in. The struggles they face are similar to those faced by new Christians wanting to live a life that is pleasing to God.

I am a big fan of Amish Fiction but this is the first I have read by author Cindy Woodsmall. I found this book to be well written, with characters that pull you in. Seasons of Tomorrow is book four of a series but it can be read by itself but would be much better read as part of the hold series. The author intertwined the stories of the three other books in this one so it was easy to know what was happening. I have not read the other three but plan on reading them as soon as I can my hands on them. I received a copy of this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for my honest option. I recommend this book to all that love Amish Fiction and Christian Fiction, I give it 4 stars.

I want to give a high-five to the author Cindy Woodsmall and publisher for bringing compelling Christian books that are entertaining and give hope to the reader with stories of faith. Blogging for Books provided me with this book in exchange for my honest review and I am so grateful for their, the authors and publishers generosity.

Amish Vines and Orchards WCPL take two                  

No comments:

Post a Comment