Saturday, December 6, 2014

A Path Made Plain, Seasons in Pinecraft Series by Lynette Sowell

Photo from Barnes and Noble
Book description from www.barnesandnoble:

Betsy Yoder lives with her great aunt in Sarasota’s Pinecraft neighborhood, far from her family in Ohio. Heartbroken by a man who left her—and the Order—to marry someone else, Betsy instead pours her time and energy into her bakery, offering the village of Pinecraft delicious desserts from her Amish heritage, and is content in her hard-working yet peaceful life.
Enter the formerly Amish Thaddeus Zook, a pastry chef who has moved to Pinecraft after working in restaurants among the Englisch. While Betsy nurses a hesitant heart, Thaddeus shows a similar hesitancy about rejoining an Amish community. Though neither can deny the attraction between them, Thaddeus is hiding a past that could threaten their future together. Betsy has lost one love already; dare she risk loving another who has adopt Englisch ways? Or will Thad listen to the call of the open road and move on again . . . without the love of his life?

My Review: A Path Made Plain, Seasons in Pinecraft Series by Lynette Sowell
Abingdon Press
Amish, Mennonite, Christian Fiction
ISBN 9781426753657
   I really enjoyed this 5 star book. I found it to be refreshing, heartwarming and a great example of what it takes to live the life of faith. The author Lynette Sowell did an outstanding job of bringing life and excitement to the characters. It was well written with many examples of what life is like when you dedicate yourself to live a life filled with higher moral and faith filled standards.
  Betsy Yoder is recovering from a broken heart. She pores her heart into her new bakery. Working hard to bring desserts from her Amish heritage to the village of Pinecraft and prove to her family that she can succeed. Former Amish pastry chef Thaddeus Zook is hiding from his past. He has lived as a Englisher and as Amish, his heart loves both worlds. He turns to his grandmother for a safe refuge until he came get his life in order. There he meets Betsy Yoder and sparks fly. They fight their attraction until his past catches up with him and Betsy is kidnapped to get at him. He must now decide what is most important the Amish life, the English and how does Betsy fit in. I loved this book. It can be read as a stand alone but is book 2 of the Seasons in Pinecraft Series. I have read book 1, A Season of Change and loved it also. 
  I want to thank the author Lynette Sowell and publisher Abingdon Press for bringing good clean Christian books like this one to readers like me. I was provided with this book in exchange for my honest review.

You might want to read Book 1 

A Season of Change: Seasons in Pinecraft- Book 1Find the Author Lynette Sowell at  her blogFacebook, The Suspense Sisters Blog
You can buy her books at Amazon and Barnes and Noble Photo from Barnes and Noble

No comments:

Post a Comment